About Good Returns  |  Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Terms & Conditions  |  RSS Feeds Other Sites:   depositrates.co.nz  |   landlords.co.nz
Last Article Uploaded: Monday, August 21st, 7:32AM
Check out GoodReturns TV now! Dismiss

Fund managers appointed to advise NZX

Monday, February 16th 2004, 1:26PM
New Zealand Exchange Limited (NZX) has established four industry advisory boards - NZX Asset Management Advisory Board, NZX Debt Advisory Board, NZX Futures & Options Advisory Board, and NZX Business Advisory Board.

The Boards are designed to build a community of advisors throughout the market which will aid in generating, testing, and refining new ideas. They will also enhance communication between NZX, key stakeholder groups such as Government, and important market participants.

Each board contains senior industry experts appointed by the NZX Board of Directors to serve a 3 year term. They also contain an NZX director and a member of the NZX management team.

Anthony Quirk from Guardian Trust Funds Management will chair the NZX Asset Management Advisory Board. "This is very positive initiative from the exchange and we're looking forward to working with them on issues of mutual interest. As large and important users of the exchange's services, it's important to increase the two way communication between us and the Advisory Board should be an effective way to do this."

Deputy chair of this board is NZ Superannuation fund ceo Paul Costello, Andrew Bascand (Alliance Capital), Simon Botherway (Brook Asset Management), Andrew South (BT Funds Management), Richard Nelson (Taylor Investments), Louis Bolanger (William M Mercer), Nicholas Bagnell (ACC), Craig Ansley (Russell Investments), Wayne Stechman (Tower Asset Management), Stephen Bennie (NZ Funds Management), Catherine Savage (AMP Capital Investors), Carmel Fisher (Fisher Funds), and Amanda Smith (ING).

The NZX Debt Advisory Board is comprised of David Speight (Direct Broking), David McLean (Westpac Institutional Bank), Kevin Pulley (ANZ Bank), Nick Olsen (TCNZ Finance), Tony Gray (Mighty River Power), David Smith (First NZ Capital Securities), Peter Scobie (AMP Capital Investors), Anthony Limbrick (BNZ Bank), Andrew Allan (National Bank) and Prue Flacks (Russell McVeagh).

The Futures & Options Advisory Board is comprised of Colin Churchouse (OM Financial), Roger Barley (Tricom), Peter Marshall (Access Brokerage), David McClatchey (ING), Mandy Pettit (Forsyth Barr), Rob Keldoulis (Optiver), John Cobb (Goldman Sachs JB Were), Luke Randall (Citi Group Australia), Humphrey Sherratt (Goldman Sachs JB Were) and Martin Poulsen (First Capital Securities).

« Sovereign expands investment development teamING's new client manager »

Special Offers

Commenting is closed



Printable version  


Email to a friend
  • Mortgage Advisers Wanted
    Are you looking for extra opportunity to build your Mortgage Advisory career and helping others realise their dream of building or buying a brand new home? This could be the opportunity for you!
  • Looking to hire?


News Bites
About Us  |  Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Privacy Policy  |  RSS Feeds  |  Letters  |  Archive  |  Toolbox
Site by Web Developer and eyelovedesign.com